Home   Education and learning   School term dates

School term dates 

View school term dates, holidays and teacher in service days for North Ayrshire schools.

Please note: All dates are inclusive.

All schools except Arran
Schools close Wednesday 29 June 2022
Schools reopen (Session 2022/23) Thursday 18 August 2022
Staff only (in service day) Monday 19 September 2022
Schools close Friday 14 October 2022
Schools reopen Monday 24 October 2022
Holiday Friday 18 November 2022
Holiday Monday 21 November 2022
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 22 November 2022
Schools close Friday 23 December 2022
Schools reopen Monday 9 January 2023
Holiday Friday 10 February 2023
Holiday Monday 13 February 2023
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 14 February 2023
Schools reopen Wednesday 15 February 2023
Schools close Friday 31 March 2023
Schools reopen Monday 17 April 2023
May Day Monday 1 May 2023
Holiday Monday 29 May 2023
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 30 May 2023
Schools reopen Wednesday 31 May 2023
Schools close Wednesday 28 June 2023
Arran schools
Schools close Thursday 30 June 2022
Schools reopen (Session 2022/23) Thursday 18 August 2022
Staff only (in service day) Monday 19 September 2022
Schools close Friday 7 October 2022
Schools reopen Monday 24 October 2022
Staff only (in service day) Monday 14 November 2022
Schools close Friday 23 December 2022
Schools reopen Monday 9 January 2023
Staff only (in service day) Monday 13 February 2023
Schools reopen Tuesday 14 February 2023
Schools close Friday 31 March 2023
Schools reopen Monday 17 April 2023
May Day Monday 1 May 2023
Staff only (in service day) Friday 26 May 2023
Schools close Wednesday 28 June 2023

2021-22 school term dates

Calendar format for print

2022-23 school term dates

Calendar format for print

2023-24 school term dates

Family holidays

If your child is absent because of a holiday booked outside the school holidays dates it'll be marked as an unauthorised absence, even if you've told the school.

Absences of more than 4 weeks, where your child is overseas visiting family, or is absent because their parents are travelling people, will be marked as an authorised absence.

Contact Education Service

Email

education@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

Telephone

01294 324400

Twitter

@NAC_Education

Address

Education Service, North Ayrshire Council, Cunninghame House, Irvine, KA12 8EE