north-ayrshire.gov.uk uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies.

School term dates

north-ayrshire.gov.uk uses cookies to make the site simpler

Find out more about cookies

School term dates 

View school term dates, holidays and teacher in service days for North Ayrshire schools.

Please note: All dates are inclusive.

All schools except Arran
Mid term break Monday 15 to Friday 19 October 2018
Holiday Friday 16 November 2018
Holiday Monday 19 November 2018
Last day of term Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holidays Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019
Spring term starts Monday 7 January 2019
Holiday Friday 8 February 2019
Holiday Monday 11 February 2019
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 12 February 2019
Last day of term Wednesday 28 March 2019
Easter holidays Thursday 29 March to Friday 12 April 2019
Summer term starts Monday 15 April 2019
Holiday Friday 19 April 2019
Holiday Monday 22 April 2019
Holiday Monday 6 May 2019
Staff only (in service day) Monday 27 May 2019
Last day of term Friday 28 June 2019 
Arran schools
Mid term break Monday 8 to Friday 19 October 2018
Last day of term Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holidays Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019
Spring term starts Monday 7 January 2019
Holiday Monday 11 February 2019
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 12 February 2019
Term ends Friday 29 March 2019
Easter holidays Monday 1 to Friday 12 April 2019
Summer term starts Monday 15 April 2019
Holiday Friday 19 April 2019
Holiday Monday 22 April 2019
Holiday Monday 6 May 2019
Staff only (in service day) Monday 27 May 2019
Last day of term Tuesday 2 July 2019

2018-19 school term dates

Calendar format

Word format

2019-20 school term dates

Calendar format

Word Format

Family holidays

If your child is absent because of a holiday booked outside the school holidays dates it'll be marked as an unauthorised absence, even if you've told the school.

Absences of more than 4 weeks, where your child is overseas visiting family, or is absent because their parents are travelling people, will be marked as an authorised absence.

Contact Education and Youth Employment

Email

education@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

Telephone

01294 324400

Twitter

@NAC_EYE

Address

Education and Youth Employment, North Ayrshire Council, Cunninghame House, Irvine, KA12 8EE