north-ayrshire.gov.uk uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies.

School term dates

north-ayrshire.gov.uk uses cookies to make the site simpler

Find out more about cookies

School term dates 

School term dates, holidays and teacher in service days for North Ayrshire schools.

All schools except Arran
Schools close Monday 15 October 2018
Schools re-open Monday 22 October 2018
Local holiday Friday 16 November 2018
Local holiday Monday 19 November 2018
Schools close Monday 24 December 2018
Schools re-open Monday 7 January 2019
Local holiday Friday 8 February 2019
Local holiday Monday 11 February 2019
Teachers in service Tuesday 12 February 2019
Pupils return Wednesday 13 February 2019
Schools close Thursday 29 March 2019
Schools re-open Monday 15 April 2019
Schools close Thursday 18 April 2019
Pupils return Tuesday 23 April 2019
 May Day  Monday 6 May 2019
Teachers in service  Monday 27 May 2019
 Schools close  Friday 28 June 2019 
Arran schools
Schools close Monday 8 October 2018
Schools re-open Monday 22 October 2018
Schools close Monday 24 December 2018
Schools re-open Monday 7 January 2019
Local holiday Monday 11 February 2019
Teachers in service Tuesday 12 February 2019
Pupils return Wednesday 13 February 2019
Schools close Thursday 29 March 2019
Schools re-open Monday 15 April 2019
Schools close Thursday 18 April 2019
Pupils return Monday 23 April 2019
May Day Monday 6 May 2019
Teachers in service Monday 27 May 2019
Schools close Tuesday 2 July 2019

2018-19 school term dates

Calendar format

Word format

2019-20 school term dates

Calendar format

Word Format

Family holidays

If your child is absent because of a holiday booked outside the school holidays dates it'll be marked as an unauthorised absence, even if you've told the school.

Absences of more than 4 weeks, where your child is overseas visiting family, or is absent because their parents are travelling people, will be marked as an authorised absence.

Contact Education and Youth Employment

Email

education@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

Telephone

01294 324400

Twitter

@NAC_EYE

Address

Education and Youth Employment, North Ayrshire Council, Cunninghame House, Irvine, KA12 8EE