north-ayrshire.gov.uk uses cookies which are essential for the site to work. We also use non-essential cookies to help us improve our websites. Any data collected is anonymised. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about cookies

School term dates

north-ayrshire.gov.uk uses cookies which are essential for the site to work. We also use non-essential cookies to help us improve our websites. Any data collected is anonymised. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about cookies

School term dates 

View school term dates, holidays and teacher in service days for North Ayrshire schools.

Please note: All dates are inclusive.

All schools except Arran
Schools close Thursday 2 April 2020
Staff only (in service day) Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holidays Monday 6 to Friday 17 April 2020
Pupils return Monday 20 April 2020
Holiday Monday 4 May 2020
May Day Friday 8 May 2020
Holiday Monday 25 May 2020
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 26 May 2020
Pupils return Wednesday 27 May 2020
Schools close Friday 26 June 2020
Pupils return
(Session 2020/21)
Tuesday 18 August 2020
Staff only (in service day) Monday 21 September 2020
Holiday Monday 12 October 2020
Staff only (in service day) Monday 19 October 2020
Pupils return Tuesday 20 October 2020
Holiday Friday 20 November 2020
Pupils return  Tuesday 24 November 2020
Schools close Thursday 24 December 2020
Pupils return Wednesday 6 January 2021
Holiday Friday 12 February 2021
Staff only (in service day) Monday 15 February 2021
Pupils return  Tuesday 16 February 2021
Easter holidays Friday 2 April to Friday 16 April 2021
Pupils return Monday 19 April 2021
Holiday  Monday 3 May 2021
Pupils return  Tuesday 4 May 2021
Staff only (in service day) Friday 28 May 2021
Holiday  Monday 31 May 2021
Pupils return  Tuesday 1 June 2021
Schools close  Friday 25 June 2021
Pupils return
(Sessions 2021/22)
Wednesday 18 August 2021
Arran schools
Schools close Thursday 2 April 2020
Staff only (in service day) Friday 3 April 2020
Pupils return Monday 20 April 2020
Holiday Friday 4 May 2020
May Day Friday 8 May 2020
Staff only (in service day) Monday 25 May 2020
Last day of term Friday 26 June 2020
Pupils return
(Sessions 2020/21)
Tuesday 18 August 2020
Staff only (in service day) Monday 21 September 2020
Holiday Monday 5 October 2020
Staff only (in service day) Monday 19 October 2020
Pupils return Tuesday 20 October 2020
Schools close Thursday 24 December 2020
Pupils return Thursday 7 January 2021
Staff only (in service day) Monday 15 February 2021
Easter holidays Friday 2 April to Friday 16 April 2021
Pupils return Monday 19 April 2021
Holiday  Monday 3 May 2021
Schools close Tuesday 29 June 2021
Pupils return
(Sessions 2021/22)
Wednesday 18 August 2021

2019-20 school term dates

Calendar format

2020-21 school term dates

Calendar format

2021-22 school term dates

Calendar format

Family holidays

If your child is absent because of a holiday booked outside the school holidays dates it'll be marked as an unauthorised absence, even if you've told the school.

Absences of more than 4 weeks, where your child is overseas visiting family, or is absent because their parents are travelling people, will be marked as an authorised absence.

Contact Education Service

Email

education@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

Telephone

01294 324400

Twitter

@NAC_Education

Address

Education Service, North Ayrshire Council, Cunninghame House, Irvine, KA12 8EE