north-ayrshire.gov.uk uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies.

School term dates

north-ayrshire.gov.uk uses cookies to make the site simpler

Find out more about cookies

School term dates 

View school term dates, holidays and teacher in service days for North Ayrshire schools.

Please note: All dates are inclusive.

All schools except Arran
Staff only (in service day) Friday 16 August 2019
Pupils return Monday 19 August 2019
Staff only (in service day) Friday 20 September 2019
Staff only (in service day) Monday 23 September 2019
Schools close Friday 11 October 2019
Staff only (in service day) Monday 21 October 2019
Pupils return Tuesday 22 October 2019
Holiday Friday 15 November 2019
Holiday Monday 18 November 2019
Schools close Friday 20 December 2019                            
Pupils return Monday 6 January 2020                       
Holiday Friday 7 February 2020
Holiday Monday 10 February 2020
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 11 February 2020
Pupils return Wednesday 12 February 2020
Schools close Thursday 2 April 2020
Staff only (in service day) Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holidays Monday 6 to Friday 17 April 2020
Pupils return Monday 20 April 2020
Holiday Monday 4 May 2020
May Day Friday 8 May 2020
Holiday Monday 25 May 2020
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 26 May 2020
Pupils return Wednesday 27 May 2020
Schools close Friday 26 June 2020
Pupils return
(Session 2020/21)
Tuesday 18 August 2020
Arran schools
Staff only (in service day) Friday 16 August 2019
Pupils return Monday 19 August 2019
Staff only (in service day) Friday 20 September 2019
Staff only (in service day) Monday 23 September 2019
Schools close Friday 4 October 2019
Staff only (in service day) Monday 21 October 2019
Pupils return Tuesday 22 October 2019
Schools close Friday 20 December 2019                            
Pupils return Monday 6 January 2020
Staff only (in service day) Tuesday 10 February 2020
Schools close Thursday 2 April 2020
Staff only (in service day) Friday 3 April 2020
Pupils return Monday 20 April 2020
Holiday Friday 4 May 2020
May Day Friday 8 May 2020
Staff only (in service day) Monday 25 May 2020
Last day of term Friday 26 June 2020
Pupils return
(Sessions 2020/21)
Tuesday 18 August 2020

2019-20 school term dates

Calendar format

2020-21 school term dates

Calendar format

Family holidays

If your child is absent because of a holiday booked outside the school holidays dates it'll be marked as an unauthorised absence, even if you've told the school.

Absences of more than 4 weeks, where your child is overseas visiting family, or is absent because their parents are travelling people, will be marked as an authorised absence.

Contact Education Service

Email

education@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

Telephone

01294 324400

Twitter

@NAC_EYE

Address

Education Service, North Ayrshire Council, Cunninghame House, Irvine, KA12 8EE