uses cookies which are essential for the site to work. We also use non-essential cookies to help us improve our websites. Any data collected is anonymised. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about cookies

Public holidays
Home   Council & democracy   Council information   Public holidays

Public holidays

2020 Public holidays

  • 1 January (New Year's Day)
  • 2 January
  • 10 April (Good Friday)
  • 13 April
  • 4 May 
  • 8 May (Early May Bank Holiday to mark VE Day)
  • 21 September
  • 25 December (Christmas Day)
  • 28 December (Boxing Day)