Skip to main content

Call North Ayrshire Council on 01294 310000

North Ayrshire Council

You are here:

School term dates 

2014-15 school term dates

All schools except Arran
Teachers return Friday 15 August 2014
Pupils return Monday 18 August 2014
In-Service Day Monday 22 September 2014
In-Service Day Tuesday 23 September 2014
Holiday Monday 13 October 2014 to Friday 17 October 2014
In-Service Day Monday 20 October 2014
Pupils return Tuesday 21 October 2014
Local holiday Friday 14 November 2014 and Monday 17 November 2014
Christmas/New Year Monday 22 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015
Teachers/pupils return Monday 5 January 2015
Local Holiday Monday 9 February 2015
In-Service Day Tuesday 10 February 2015
Pupils Return Wednesday 11 February 2015
Easter Holiday Friday 3 April 2015 to Friday 17 April 2015
Teachers/pupils return Monday 20 April 2015
May Day Monday 4 May 2015
In-Service Day Friday 22 May 2015
Local Holiday Monday 25 May 2015
Schools Close Monday 29 June 2015 to 14 August
Teachers return Monday 17 August 2015
Pupils return Tuesday 18 August 2015
Arran schools
Teachers return Thursday 14 August 2014
Pupils return Friday 15 August 2014
In-Service Day Monday 22 September 2014
In-Service Day Tuesday 23 September 2014
Holiday Monday 6 October 2014 to Friday 17 October 2014
Teachers/pupils return Monday 20 October 2014
In-Service Day Monday 17 November 2014
Christmas/New Year Monday 22 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015
Teachers/pupils return Monday 5 January 2015
In-Service Day Monday 9 February 2015
Pupils Return Tuesday 10 February 2015
Easter Holiday Friday 3 April 2015 to Friday 17 April 2015
Teachers/pupils return Monday 20 April 2015
In-Service Day Friday 2 May 2015
May Day Monday 4 May 2015
Schools Close Monday 29 June 2015 to 12 August 2015
Teachers return Friday 14 August 2015
Pupils return Monday 17 August 2015

2014-15 school term dates

Calendar format

Word format

2015-16 school term dates

Calendar format

Word format

Family holidays

Please remember, if your child is absent because of a family holiday booked outside the school holidays dates it’ll be marked as an unauthorised absence even if you’ve told the school.

Absences of more than 4 weeks where your child is overseas visiting family or is absent because their parents are travelling people, will be marked as an authorised absence.

Contact Us

Contact Education and Skills