uses cookies which are essential for the site to work. We also use non-essential cookies to help us improve our websites. Any data collected is anonymised. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about cookies

Provost's Recognition Awards
Home   Your community   Provost's Recognition Awards

Provost's Recognition Awards

The Provost’s Recognition Awards will recognise those inspiring and influential groups/individuals who have made a difference in each of our six localities.

  • North Coast and Cumbrae
  • the Garnock Valley 
  • Irvine
  • Kilwinning
  • the Three Towns
  • Arran

Award categories

  • Community Group of the Year
  • Citizen of the Year
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Special Achievement Award

Provost’s Recognition Awards – postponed until further notice 

The nominations for the Provost’s Recognition Awards are now closed, thank you to everyone who nominated.  

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation we have made the decision to postpone the awards ceremonies scheduled to take place in May until further notice. 

We received a fantastic response from all six North Ayrshire localities highlighting the passion, hard work and commitment of the community groups and individuals you feel deserve to be recognised most. 

A message from Provost Clarkson: 

“Thank you to everyone who has taken the time out to recognise the great work and achievements of our community stars and outstanding citizens. 

“During this time of uncertainty, it is more important than ever for us all to pull together to play our part in helping our communities during the coming months. 

“I would like to ask that we continue to recognise the resilience and outstanding efforts of the individuals and community groups in each locality who are doing everything they can do help those in need while keeping the most vulnerable groups in our communities safe. 

“Later in the year, we will reopen the nominations to give you the chance to also nominate the community heroes who helped get us through these challenging times and I look forward hosting our locality award ceremonies thereafter.”

 Provost Clarkson