uses cookies which are essential for the site to work. We also use non-essential cookies to help us improve our websites. Any data collected is anonymised. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about cookies

North Ayrshire Achieves
Home   Council & democracy   North Ayrshire Achieves

North Ayrshire Achieves Awards 2019

Customer Excellence Award - Winner!

 NAA19 logo with year

Jean Cullen has been recognised at this year’s North Ayrshire Achieves Awards.

Jean, a manager with North Ayrshire Council’s Throughcare team, picked up the Customer Service Excellence award – the category nominated by members of the public.

Described as hard-working and dedicated, Jean is loved by the young people she supports and consistently goes the extra mile to make a difference.

The Throughcare team provides support for young people aged 15 to 21, who are moving on from being looked after to help them live independently.

Chief Executive Craig Hatton said: “I want to thank everyone who took the time to put forward a nomination for our Customer Service Excellence award – it means a huge amount when members of the public take time to tell us about the outstanding work being delivered by our staff.

I want to pay tribute to the work that Jean does and the support she not only provides her team but also the young people that she helps every single day. She is a hugely resourceful and inspiring woman and she is absolutely deserving of this award.

Our employees regularly go above and beyond to ensure our residents get the services they deserve and I’d like to pay tribute to them for continuing to deliver day after day.”

North Ayrshire Achieves is the annual employee recognition event for North Ayrshire Council staff.

Back in May, customers of the Council and members of the public were invited to put forward nominations for our Customer Service Excellence award. Three finalists were selected in July and on Thursday the winners were revealed.

Also nominated in the Customer Service Excellence category by members of the public was Elizabeth Sullivan, Community Development Worker and Kerry McGuire, Business Development Advisor.