Home   Council & democracy   Community Wealth Building (CWB)   Who are the CWB Expert Panel?

Who are the Community Wealth Building Expert Panel?

We have welcomed a team of leading economic experts to assist us with our ambitious Community Wealth Building plans. They are our Expert Panel.

As well as acting as a critical friend and sounding board, the Panel will help review our CWB Strategy as it moves forward.

Leading the Expert Panel will be:

  • Sarah Deas, Trustee of the Wellbeing Economy Alliance (Scotland) and Visiting Professor, Hunter Centre for Entrepreneurship, University of Strathclyde

Joining Sarah on the Expert Panel are:

  • Miriam Brett, Director of Research and Advocacy at Common Wealth think tank
  • Roz Foyer, General Secretary of the Scottish Trade Union Council
  • Joe Guinan, Vice President of Theory, Research & Policy, The Democracy Collaborative
  • Laurie Macfarlane, Economics Editor at openDemocracy
  • Neil McInroy, Chief Executive from the Centre for Economic Strategies (CLES)
  • Sarah McKinley, Director for European Programs for The Democracy Collaborative
  • Ian Mitchell, Chief Executive Community Enterprise in Scotland (CEIS)
  • Jess Thomas, Senior Programme Leader for place based economic development at Co-operatives UK

You can read more about our panel members (PDF, 690kb)